Epoch Church (5/5)

“I was telling Justin, I don’t have this one big specific moment that’s like this x, y, and z thing was the moment that I knew Epoch was amazing or something like that but it’s been all of these tiny little moments that continually assured us of the faithfulness of God and the faithfulness of community. That was really redemptive to me, a little bit of my story- I just had some brokenness in my church past. Epoch has just been really healing place where there’s no show. You can just show up and be like, ‘This week was hard.’ And people are honestly there for you. It’s very real. I was telling a new couple two weeks ago, ‘Well we’re like sinners who know we’re sinners and we’re all trying not to be sinners.’ Or something like that. I just feel like we live that out. Over the past 8 years, it’s daily- people will call and text you and notice if you aren’t there on Sunday and people who send you a meal when you bring home a kid from China. All those tiny little things by themselves don’t mean a great deal but over 8 years…these are our people and it’s just big.”⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

⠀⠀⠀
Justin & Brittan Sanders, Epoch Church (5/5)⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

Leave a comment